Skip to content

Preeceville School elementary students acknowledged

Students from Kindergarten to Grade 6 were acknowledged for their hard work and dedication throughout the school year during an awards program on June 26.

Students from Kindergarten to Grade 6 were acknowledged for their hard work and dedication throughout the school year during an awards program on June 26.

Awards for the grades 1 to 3 students featured courtesy, respect, co-operation, academic, sportsmanship, soccer, reading books, citizenship, cross-country and best all round students.

The program kicked off with Benjamin Larson and Makenna Petryshyn as the emcees.

The entertainment portion featured numerous talented students. Janhia Irlandez performed a solo to You can Come to Me. Guitar solos were performed by Zachary Sorgen, Erik Sanadger and Kiera Balyski. Piano performances were by Paje Reynolds, Carley Walker, and Tyra Reynolds.

Teah Reynolds performed aclarinet solo. Performing the cup song were: Kate Covlin, Emma Covlin, Hannah Delawski and Hailee Delawski. Hallie Petryshyn and Cassidy Paterson, Camryn Nelson and Tyra Reynolds, and Michael Carslon and Dylan Fenske performed a karate demonstration. Payton Sorgen recited a poem.

The Grades 4 to 6 students performed on ukuleles and drums. Each student in the Kindergarten class received a Kindergarten award.

Gwen Gregory was acknowledged on her retirement from the Preeceville School. Preeceville School elementary students acknowledged award.

In the Grade 2 class, Emma Erickson won the academic award and Emerson Strykowski was aawarded the best all-around student.

In the Grade 3 class, students received awards for reading 100 to 500 books, cross country citizenship, sportsmanship and soccer.

The grades 4 to 6 students received numerous awards for a variety of sports, band, oratory, sportsmanship, courtesy, co-operation and respect and track-and-fi eld.

In the Grade 4 class, students who received awards for the honour roll (attaining an 80 percent average in four subjects) were: Emma Erickson, Brady Kashuba, Mia Mitchell, Brayden Primeau,
Ezzy Quezewance, Hudsyn Nelson, Shanae Shewchuk and Summer Stroeder. First-class honours were presented to Mardy McLaughlin, Isaiah Maier and Zachary Sorgen. Zachary Sorgen
also received the academic best overall and leadership award.

In the Grade 5 class, the names of Kiera Balyski, Evan Bochnuik, Michael Carlson, Kate Covlin, Eric Dodge, Katryna Englot, Trever Geistlinger, Jillian Newton, Tyrell Olson and Justen Strand were placed on the honour roll. Trever Geistlinger received the award for best overall student and Jaimon Kozar was the most-improved student.

The Grade 6 class honour roll awards were presented to: Emily Braithwaite, Hannah Delawski, Skylar German, Makenna Petryshyn, Eric Prestie, Jesse Prestie and Erik Sandager. Jillian Tonn
and Todd Pankratz received first class honour roll award and  Todd Pankratz received the best-overall-student award. Dweight Paligan won the most-improved award.

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks