Skip to content

Cross Roads Hockey League award nominations

Local players from Kerrobert and Luseland have been nominated for various league awards.
Nominations for the inaugural season for the Cross Roads Hockey League have been announced.

Luseland and Kerrobert players are in line for a number of potential league awards in the Cross Roads Hockey League’s inaugural season.

Representing the Tigers in the MVP category are both Brett Neumeier and Mathew Neumeier. Kyle Heintz of Luseland is also nominated in that category.

All three of those players are also on the Top Scorer board, Heintz leading the way with 28 points and Mathew in fourth place with 20 and Brett right behind him at 18.

Heintz and Mathew are both nominated for the Most Gentlemanly award as well.

Chad Chotowetz of Luseland and Cole Kissick of Kerrobert are in the running for Best Defenseman.

Mallards Todd Chotowetz and Ben Walz, along with Tiger Avery Cholin, are nominated in the Best Defensive Forward category.

Rooke of the year nominations included Luseland’s Cole Pangman and Kerrobert’s Emery Cholin and Lucas Richmond.

The Coach of the Year award will go to one of Ryan Schell of Kerrobert, Zac Body of Luseland, Mat Olson of Dodsland or Brian Reid of Kindersley.

The Tigers’ goalie, Grant Smith, is one of four netminders nominated for Best Goalie.

Awards will be presented to the winners on ice during the playoffs.

The first round of playoffs have begun for the CRHL, with fourth place Luseland Mallards playing first place Dodsland Stars and second place Kerrobert Tigers taking on third place Kindersley Kodiaks.