Skip to content

Unity Miners hold season end awards night

Nine awards were handed out as part of the year-end awards night for the Unity Miners

UNITY - The Unity Miners held season-end awards night April 8, handing out some hardware and gathering to reflect on their season.

Awards were given as follows:

  • Top scorer, Kristian St. Onge
  • Best defensive forward, Trevor Mann
  • Best defenceman, Braden Lacoursiere
  • Most sportsmanlike player, Mitch Cooper
  • Most improved, Carter Acton
  • Perseverance and dedication, Ryan Rewerts
  • Playoff MVP, Kyle Turk

Player Dalyn McCubbing earned two awards, picking up regular-season MVP along with rookie of the year.

The club voiced their appreciation for their volunteers and sponsors noting the team includes a great young group of local players and the future of the Miners looks positive.

The Unity Miners organization is always looking for new members to join their committee to help in the many tasks it takes to run a senior hockey team for a season.