Skip to content

Seven artists honoured by Saskatchewan Arts Awards

Lt.-Gov. and honorary awards also announced.
Sk Art awards celebrate contributions and achievements.

REGINA — SK Arts announced seven 2022 Saskatchewan Arts Awards recipients Oct. 24, in Saskatoon at the Frank and Ellen Remai Arts Centre.

Earning honours are:

  • Marsha Kenedy, Artistic Excellence, Regina
  • Michelle Grodecki, Arts and Learning, Regina
  • Peace Akintade, RBC Emerging Artist Award, Saskatoon
  • Troy Gronsdahl, Leadership - Individual, Saskatoon
  • Listen to Dis', Leadership - Organization, Regina

 The Lieutenant-Governor’s Lifetime Achievement Award went to Journalist and poet Dave Margoshes, Saskatoon, and an honorary award went to Jeremy Morgan, Saskatoon, who has spent decades advocating for the arts. 

"I congratulate everyone who has been short-listed for an award this year. Being nominated for the Saskatchewan Arts Awards indicates the utmost respect of your peers, as well as the gratitude of all who benefit from your work," said Lt.-Gov. Russ Mirasty. "You have been short-listed because you enrich our lives; you open hearts and minds to new ways of thinking and feeling. You make us better."

Presented by SK Arts since 1989, these awards celebrate the contributions and achievements of individuals, groups, and organizations in all arts disciplines.


push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks