Skip to content

Three more candidates join the federal election field in Souris-Moose Mountain

There are now four candidates in Souris-Moose Mountain in the upcoming federal election.
Federal Election
Voters will head to the polls on Sept. 20.

The number of candidates for Souris-Moose Mountain in the upcoming federal election has grown to four.

Javin Ames-Sinclair (Liberals), Greg Douglas (Maverick Party) and Diane Neufeld (People’s Party of Canada) have all been added to the field, according to their respective party websites.

They join Robert Kitchen of the Conservative Party, who has been the Souris-Moose Mountain MP since 2015.

The New Democratic Party and the Green Party have yet to announce their representatives for this constituency.

The deadline to file a nomination is Aug. 30 at 2 p.m. Election day is slated for Sept. 20.

You can check out, or this week’s editions of the Estevan Mercury, the Weyburn Review and the Carlyle Observer for more on each of the new candidates.