Skip to content

Dare to Dream 16th annual lottery announces winners

Dan Strom of Ardill was the grand prize winner and he took home $60,000. Randy Erick from Regina was the 50/50 Winner. Howard Peterman of Moose Jaw was the V.I.P winner.
Dare to Dream Lottery
Colleen Stark, Dare to Dream Coordinator and Dan Strom, the grand prize winner of $60,000.

ASSINIBOIA - Mossbank Dare to Dream finished up their 16th annual Lottery on Saturday June 4. There was close to $54,000 raised that will be used to maintain, develop and continue to bring future projects to the Recreational facilities and activities in the Mossbank Community.

The winners of this years lottery are:

Dan Strom of Ardill was the grand prize winner and he took home $60,000.

Randy Erick from Regina was the 50/50 Winner. The 50/50 raised a total of $45,420, and the winner took home $22,710.

Howard Peterman of Moose Jaw was the V.I.P winner. This was drawn on May 28, and the winner had to have purchased last year to be eligible.

Radio Blitz Winners

Pamela Pidwerbesky  of Radisson won the $1,000 Roughrider Package. This was drawn on June 1 and  included a $500 Roughrider Gift Card, $150 Gift Card to The Atlas Hotel in Regina, $350 in Visa Gift Cards to spend on food and gas - sponsored by Top Shelf Grocery, Agritax Business Services Ltd., Nagel Insurance, and Letnes Construction.

Lee McEachern of Sedley won a $1,000 Southland Co-op Gift Card . This was drawn on June 2 and sponsored by Southland Co-op.

Dan, Arlene and Sloan Koch of Regina won $1,000. This June 3 draw was sponsored by Lonesome Prairie Welding, HickSeed, Dale and Lisa’s Farm and Auto, and R.W Organics.

Subsidiary Prizes

Teresa Kyle of Carlyle won $500 South Country Equipment gift card. Ken McEwen of Assiniboia won a $500 South Country Equipment gift card.

Joyce Hanson of Moose Jaw won a $500 Harvey’s Home Centre gift card.

Vern Moen of Bjorkdale won a $500 E. Bourassa and Sons gift card.

Amy and Justin Ellis of  Saskatoon won a $500 Nelson GM gift card.

Alexis Bruneau of Mossbank won a $500 Skates n Skirts gift card, sponsored by the Skates n Skirts and Highland Rehabilitation Centre.

Linda and Norm Dale of Mossbank won a $500 Visa gift card, sponsored by - J-MAS (Jennett Marketing and Agronomy Services).

Lawrence Robutka of Wynyard won a $500 Mitch’s Meat gift card, sponsored by Mitch’s Meat and Ray’s Customs Aggregate Ltd.

This year the Lottery was held at the Mossbank Community hall so that the public could take in the process of how the lottery operates. Various community groups ran the booth during lunch time and were able to raise funds for their needs.

Also new this year was a social event held on June 4, during which time a supper was served and then the draw took place. After that the community celebrated their hard work with a DJ, and socializing, it was a great way to end.

Colleen Stark, the Dare to Dream Coordinator noted her appreciation to the sponsors, and volunteers that participated in this years Dare to Dream Lottery. “Without them we would not be able to do it! I look forward to next year.”