Skip to content

Estevan Mercury Flashback - Feb. 9, 1983

Local team won a tournament in Wawota
Flashback from February 1983
Members of the 1982-83 Estevan Tomb Thumb “A” CEDA Oilers were, front row, from left, Jeff Pierson, Corey Parker, Barret Kropf, Karry Biette, Jamie Mehler and Jamie Dunn. Middle row, Bob Gardipie, Jason Wilhelm, Colin Duce, Bryan Cossette, Bradley Weinrauch and Kory Conrad. Back row, manager Bob Kropf, coach Butch Gardipie and coach Al Biette.

This week's Flashback is from a 1983 edition of the Estevan Mercury.

The Estevan Tomb Thumb “A” CEDA Oilers took first place in a tournament in Wawota on Jan. 29-30, 1983.

Be sure to check out the Mercury each week for a Flashback.