Skip to content

Weyburn’s MegaDry a double-winner at ABEX Awards

The Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce announced the winners of the 2023 ABEX (Achievement in Business Excellence) Awards, with Weyburn's MegaDry as a double-winner on the night.

WEYBURN – The Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce announced the winners of the 2023 ABEX (Achievement in Business Excellence) Awards on Saturday evening, with a double-winner from Weyburn. These awards recognize outstanding businesses and individuals who have demonstrated excellence, innovation, and commitment to the growth and prosperity of Saskatchewan's economy.

The winner of the Growth and Expansion Award, sponsored by PFM Capital Inc., was MegaDry Disaster Restoration of Weyburn. In addition, MegaDry’s owner, Ryan Skjerdal, won the Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award, sponsored by Cameco.

“It was impressive to see Mega Dry and Ryan Skjerdal both recognized like this,” said Stephen Schuck, president of the Weyburn Chamber of Commerce. “The field of nominees was filled with deserving companies. To bring home two awards is really something special and shows that Weyburn has a lot to offer to the Saskatchewan business community.”

The 2023 ABEX Awards, presented by Conexus Credit Union, were held at Prairieland Park in Saskatoon. The event brought together industry leaders, entrepreneurs, and community members to celebrate the achievements of Saskatchewan’s local businesses. The event was a testament to the resilience and ingenuity displayed by the province’s business community.

Harbour Landing Village took home top honours of the night with the ‘Business of the Year’ Award, sponsored by the Grant Thornton LLP, as well as the ABEX Marketing award, sponsored by CN. The Hill Companies were inducted into the Saskatchewan Hall of Fame, and Pat Friesen received the Roger Phillips Chamber Builder Award for her contributions to the Chamber network.

“This year’s ABEX Award winners embody the principles of innovation and commitment that drive Saskatchewan's business community. Their achievements are a testament to their dedication to excellence. I extend my congratulations to all the recipients and also to the finalists for their strong contributions to our economy,” said Prabha Ramaswamy, CEO of the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce.

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks