Skip to content

Holy Family School Division recognizes long service, retirees

The Holy Family Roman Catholic Separate School Division held a service awards celebration on Friday evening at McKenna Hall in Weyburn.

WEYBURN – The Holy Family Roman Catholic Separate School Division held a service awards celebration on Friday evening at McKenna Hall in Weyburn, honouring long-service staff members along with six retirees from the division.

The evening began with a catered meal and a performance by the St. Michael School’s jazz band, directed by Jeff Lunde.

The principals of each of Holy Family’s schools introduced their staff, and then board trustees handed out the service awards.

Those awarded for five years of service included principal Ryan Jutras at St. Mary’s; Katelyn Ley, teacher at Sacred Heart; Michael Manko-Bauche, teacher at St. Michael; Courtney Van de Sype, teacher at St. Olivier; Daniele Bechtold, EA at St. Mary’s; Johnny Knox, bus driver for St. Michael; Kristin Kofoed, EA at St. Mary’s; Erica Saunders, EA at Sacred Heart; Nicole Slater, EA at St. Michael; Kara Stenhouse, EA at Sacred Heart, and Treena Wick, EA at St. Mary’s.

Those recognized for 10 years of service included trustee Rocky Sidloski; education director Gwen Keith; Jacqueline Reid, teacher at St. Mary’s; Melissa Renz, teacher at St. Michael; Michelle Lowe, EA at Sacred Heart; Victoria McGillicky, caretaker at St. Mary’s; Amanda Persson, bus driver in Estevan; and Oksana Skorobohata, custodian at Sacred Heart.

Staff recognized for 15 years of service included trustee Kate MacLean; Yuliya Dvuzhilova, teacher at Sacred Heart; Krista Klein, teacher at St. Michael; Jessie Lasko, teacher at St. Michael; Candice Porter, teacher at St. Michael; Tracy Reinson, teacher at St. Augustine; Christal Romanovitch, EA at St. Michael, and Amy Scott-Wawro, speech-language pathologist for Holy Family.

The recipients of the 20-year award were Bridget Fillion, custodian at St. Olivier and Tessa Scrupps, teacher at St. Michael; and for 25 years, Lana Bourassa, EA at St. Olivier; Ann Dimmick, librarian at St. Michael; and Janine Waldner, administrative assistant at Sacred Heart.

The recipient for 30 years of service was Lynda Kreklewich, a teacher at Sacred Heart, who was also one of the retirees.

The other retirees included Michelle Adams, teacher at Sacred Heart; Laura Garvey, teacher at St. Mary’s; Lana Reich, teacher at St. Mary’s; Jeannette Seemann, teacher at Sacred Heart, and Jocelyn Olson, teacher at St. Olivier.

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks