Skip to content

Weyburn Ag Society hands out trophies to 'Fall Brawl' derby winners

Unique piston trophies were presented to the heat and derby winners

WEYBURN - The demolition derby ring at the Weyburn fair grounds was busy with the sounds of loud motors and crashing cars and trucks on Sunday afternoon, as the Weyburn Ag Society held their “Fall Brawl” demo derby.

The overall derby winners in the feature event were Jarad Bourassa of Radville in first; Mac Metheral of Yellow Grass in second; and Colton Dodd of Moose Jaw in third.

In the consolation event, Sheldon St. Denis of Weyburn placed first; Dustin Kennedy of Weyburn was second; and Logan Waddell of Weyburn was third.

In the first heat, Colton Dodd placed first; Blaise Waddell of Weyburn came second, and Mac Metheral was third. In the second heat, Patrick Dequier of Moosomin was first; Jarad Bourassa was second, and Riel Lafleur of Weyburn was third.

In the truck heat, Jarad Bourassa was first, Rex Whitrow of Yellow Grass came in second, and Logan Waddell was third.

The prize for the hardest hit went to Colton Dodd; the “Mad Dog” award went to Riel Lafleur; the “Best Dressed” award went to Patrick Dequier; the “Dog Gone It” award went to Aaron Pederson of Weyburn; and the mechanics award went to Sheldon St. Denis of Weyburn.

In the special heat, first place went to Anthony Jackson of Winnipeg; second was Chris Flannery of Virden, Man.; third was Steve Oborowsky of Saskatoon; and the Mad Dog award went to Luke Howe of Stewart Valley, Sask.