Skip to content

Jace Carlisle wins men's division at the FrameTech Classic

Carlisle won by two strokes over Darien Herlick.
Jace Carlisle-mens-champion
Jace Carlisle with the championship trophy for the FrameTech Classic.

ESTEVAN - Jace Carlisle has won the men's championship flight at the TS&M Woodlawn Golf Course's FrameTech Classic for the first time. 

Carlisle shot a 2-under-par 70 in Monday's third and final round to finish with a three-round total of 208 (70-68-70), which was 8-under-par. He was two strokes better than Darien Herlick, who finished with a 210 (71-68-71). 

Shawn McNall, Carson Harcourt and Chase Gedak finished tied for third at 211. Gedak was the leader after the first two rounds, but had a 74 on Monday. 

Harcourt was the winner of this year's Dave Price Memorial Horse Race on Sunday, defeating the other 11 golfers in the championship flight in an elimination competition. 

Daryl Donovan, who won the men's championship flight the past two years, won the first flight this year with a 2-under-par total of 214 over three rounds, highlighted by a 67 in the second round. Other flight winners were Tyler Mryglod, second, 226; Brycen Odgers, third, 234; Ryan Larter, fourth, 240; Jeremiah Schroeder, fifth, 245; and Wayne Chernoff, sixth, 261. 

Meanwhile, Rick Hallberg continued his dominance of the senior men's division, finishing with a three-round total of 209 (67-73-69) to win by 18 shots over Rob Peloquin, who had a 228. Hallberg had the only rounds under par in the senior men's division this year. 

Trevor Gessner was third with a 232 and Terry Rohatyn was fourth with a 234. 

Dan Severson won the senior men's first flight with a 244 and Kent Pachal won the second flight with a 256. 

A total of 78 golfers were in the men's event and 33 more were in the senior men's competition. 

This week's edition of the Mercury will have more on this story.