Skip to content

Brick mill recognized at Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan Heritage Awards

Three awards to project
Back row from left: YorktonCouncillor Dustin Brears, Vern Brown, David Harris, Thom Weir, Janice Pilipow, MLA Greg Ottenbreit, Yorkton Mayor Mitch Hippsley. Front row from left: Mrs Hunginton - Pres of Sask Heritage Foundation, Lt Governor Russ Mirasty and wife, and Larry Pearen.
REGINA - The Yorkton Historic Mill Society (YHMS), was selected by Heritage Saskatchewan for two of their four awards for 2021. 

The local project was selected for Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan Heritage Award in the Physical Heritage Conservation category, and in the Public Outreach category. 

In addition, the mill project was presented the Sask Heritage Awards Conservation Outreach Special 30th Anniversary Award - Sask Heritage Foundation (granting agency).

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks