Skip to content

Preeceville mechanic recognized as Technician of the Year

Pattison Ag, Preeceville branch proudly acknowledged one of their own, Derek Ryczak as Technician of the Year.
Derek Ryczak of Sturgis was recognized as one of 11 John Deere’s Technicians of the Year.

PREECEVILLE - On Jan. 24 at John Deere World Headquarters in Moline, Ill., Derek Ryczak was recognized and awarded for being one of John Deere’s Technicians of the Year,” stated Wes Jaeb, Pattison Ag, Preeceville branch manager. The award was given out to a total of 11 John Deere technicians across North America between the Agriculture and Construction/Forestry segments of the industry.

Derek and his family reside in Sturgis and he has been a Service Technician at the Pattison Agriculture Preeceville branch for over 25 Years. Throughout this time Derek has proven to be an elite mechanic. Not only does this award recognize Derek’s ability as a technician, it also recognizes Derek’s contributions to his community.

Since moving to Sturgis, Derek has volunteered countless hours to coaching sports, helping upgrade and maintain the ball diamonds and skating arena in Sturgis. “We’d like to Congratulate Derek once again on being a John Deere Technician of the Year,” said Jaeb.