Skip to content

Three Kamsack students win Parkland College scholarships

Three local students have been announced as recipients of scholarships from Parkland College.

Three local students have been announced as recipients of scholarships from Parkland College. Shayna Dustyhorn was awarded with the Boehmer Family Adult Basic Education Scholarship, while Zachary Zbeetnoff and Austin Hilderman were both determined winners of the Town of Kamsack Saskatchewan Opportunity Scholarship.

In total, Parkland College has awarded $48,200 to 50 students from across the region in this year’s Internal Scholarships. Combined with entrance scholarships handed out in the fall, Parkland has awarded more than $77,000 in the 2020-21 academic year.

These awards are made possible through the generosity of local businesses, organizations, community members, college staff, and sponsors and participants in the Dollars for Scholars Golf Classic.

Eligible post-secondary awards are partially matched by funds from the Ministry of Advanced Education’s Saskatchewan Innovation and Opportunity Scholarship program. Funds are provided to supplement the contributions of local non-government donors.

Students interested in learning more about the scholarships available at Parkland College are encouraged to visit Entrance Scholarships for students beginning Parkland College programs this fall will be awarded in September 2021. Applications for those awards are being accepted until May 15 at

Parkland College provides scholarships to students pursuing post-secondary education locally. Contributions to the Scholarship Initiative help Parkland College maintain the ability to contribute to the education and training of residents in the Parkland area. The initiative impacts the lives of individuals and families, as well as communities and businesses within the Parkland region. This is the 23rd year that Parkland College has offered scholarships to its students.