Skip to content

Year-end award nominees announced for NSRBL

The Macklin Lakers, Wilkie Brewers and Unity Junior Cardinals all have nominees.

UNITY — July brought out the NSRBL team most valuable player nominations.

MVP candidates for teams were Ethan Scherr for the Unity Junior Cardinals, Jared Hillis for the Macklin Lakers and Rob Cey for the Wilkie Brewers. These candidates will be decided on by NSRBL teams voting for their top three choices for MVP.

July 7, the league announced year-end award winner nominees.

Up for top batter are Jared Hillis of the Macklin Lakers, Tanner Fleck of the Macklin Lakers, and Rob Cey of the Wilkie Brewers among six candidates.

League rumblings are that Hillis and Cey may stand out as frontrunners; Cey has 53 plate appearances with 24 RBIs. Hillis led the league with a .611 batting average and .689 on-base percentage.

Included in the top pitcher nods are Cody Gartner of Macklin Lakers, Reagan Feser of Macklin Lakers, Garin Scherr of Unity Junior Cardinals and Cory Wildeman, former Cardinal, now playing for a second year with Wilkie Brewers.

Wildeman’s seven games pitched earning five wins are a league high.

NSRBL teams have until July 17 to vote for the 2022 year-end and team MVP awards.


push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks